Education Authority
Education Authority
Home > About Us > Youth Service > Area Plans and Assessment of Need
Area Plans and Assessment of Need

Area Plans and Assessment of Need

Youth Service Area Plans detail the priorities for youth provision in each of the twelve Divisions. The priorities are expressed in action plans, and they are derived from priorities expressed in the Regional Assessment of Need, those emanating from a local Assessment of Need, consultation with local youth workers, parents, young people and other key stakeholders. Please note that the local Assessments of Need are based on the old Local Government Districts, as youth service Divisions are not co-terminous with the eleven new Councils.

Please click onto the division/s below to access the Action Plans and Assessments of Need for each.

Ards & Down

Armagh, Dungannon, Newry & Mourne

Ballymena, Antrim & Moyle

Carrickfergus, Larne & Newtownabbey

Ballymoney, Coleraine & Magherafelt

Banbridge, Cookstown & Craigavon

Derry City & Limavady

Fermanagh, Omagh & Strabane

Lisburn & Castlereagh

North Belfast

South & East Belfast

West Belfast



The Education and Library Boards (ELBs) were dissolved on 31 March 2015. The Education Authority was established on 01 April 2015 and is now responsible for all of the operational functions previously carried out by the five ELBs in accordance with the Education Orders.

40 Academy Street, Belfast, BT1 2NQ