Admission to Senior High Schools (Age 14+)

A Two-Tier System (sometimes known as the Dickson Plan) operates in the Craigavon area where pupils transfer at the end of Key Stage 3 / Year 10

Schools outside the two-tier system

While the majority of pupils transfer from a Controlled Junior High School to a Senior High School parents may apply to a post-primary school other than a Senior High School for a place in Key Stage 4 for their child.

Some schools in the former Craigavon area are not part of the Two-Tier System and retain their pupils beyond the age of 14. Pupils may leave at the age of 16 (end of Year 12) or stay at school until the age of 18 (end of Year 14). The schools are:

Brownlow Integrated College, Craigavon Controlled Integrated
Lismore Comprehensive, Craigavon Catholic Maintained
St Ronan's College, Lurgan Voluntary Grammar

Admissions Helpdesk

If additional information is required or any difficulty is experienced, parents can contact the admissions helpdesk via the email addresses below:

Monday – Thursday (8am – 8pm)
and Friday (8am - 5pm)

Do you know that your choice and order of preferences could impact on your child’s eligibility for transport assistance?

Last updated: 17/01/2020